11.13.20 8-9:30 a.m.

## EVENT SPONSOR: S.M. WILSON

# CONNECTING OWNERS, PRIMES & MBE/WBE'S

### DIVERSITY WORKSHOP EVENT AGENDA

CONDUCTED VIA ZOOM MEETING

**AGENDA** 

8:00-8:10 a.m. Keynote Speaker - Rebeccah Bennett (Emerging Wisdom LLC)

8:10-8:20 a.m. Opening Remarks - MC- Julie Ledbetter (Washington University and SLCCC Diversity Chair)

8:20-8:45 a.m. Breakout Session 1- Institutional (Design Track), Development (Design Track), Government (Construction Track)

and Primes (Design and Construction Tracks)

8:45-9:00 a.m. General Session- M/WBE Presentations - MC - Nicole Adewale (ABNA Engineering)

9:00-9:25 a.m. Breakout Session 2- Institutional (Construction Track), Development (Construction Track), Government (Design Track)

and Primes (Design and Construction Tracks)

9:25 a.m. Closing Remarks - Kelly Jackson (Executive Director)



# A. Institutional MODERATOR

Laurel Harrington

BJC Healthcare Charles Henson Don Robert

Southern IL University-Edwardsville Tara Raburn

Washington University
Julie Ledbetter
Steve Sobo

PDH/LU certificate is available at: <a href="style="color: blue;">slccc.net/resources</a>

#### PDH & LU Credit

This program has been designed to permit you to qualify for 1.5 Professional Development Hours(PDH) for Professional Engineers under Missouri statutes and 1.5 Learning Units (LU) through the American Institute of Architects.



## B. Government

Nicole Adewale (ABNA Engineering)

Bi-State/Metro Tim Nittler

> IDOT Kirk Brown

IL AM Water Rhonda Carter Adams

> MSD Shonnah Paredes

MODOT Gina Montgomery

MO AM Water Jacqueline Thomas

> St. Louis County Nate Adams

USACE Brendan Fahey Mario Guerrero



## C. Primes

Jeanie Brewster (CertifyNow)

ARCO Construction Alan Bergfeld Jeanette Green

Burns & McDonnell Michael Herleth

> Clayco Ryan Taylor

Jacobs Roger Haddock

L. Keeley Nathan Munie

McCarthy Building Cos. Monica Bailey

Musick Construction Brad Davis

Tarlton Construction Roslyn Croft



#### D. Development

MODERATOR

Michelle Yates (Lawrence Group)

Ameren Byron Witherspoon Sylvania McDaniel

Great Rivers Greenway Lonny Boring Angelica Gutierrez

> The Opus Group Mark Winschel

M Property Services
Dr. Romana Tumblin-Rucker

SLDC Otis Williams Vladimir Monroe



Thank you to our MC, Keynote Speaker, Panelists, Moderators, Presenters, Program Sponsor and to all attendees! Workshop Committee - Chair: Christy Cunningham, Hastings & Chivetta; Nicole Adewale (ABNA Engineering); Laura Baebler (LNB Studio); Laurel Harrington; Dan Lester (Clayco); Jane Megown (Elastizell); Ron Unterreiner (PEOPLE); Henry Woods (Brown Smith Wallace); Michelle Yates (Lawrence Group) and SLCCC Staff - Kelly Jackson, Executive Director and Rebecca Hutchison. Event Coordinator

#### **HOSTED BY:**